Scale-Able

Scale-Able

Postby TRUTECH » September 20th, 2015, 6:16 pm

Hello, I have a 720p display at my mom's and I need to use the horizontal scroll bar to reach/see certain features (like View unread posts, View new posts, and that whole section of the page.

I know this will be a bit tricky to do, so don't rush yourself :D
Beware my awkwardness! I am the thread killer.
User avatar
TRUTECH
Member
Member
 
Posts: 728
Joined: August 8th, 2015, 5:52 pm
Location: Petting my Cat

Re: Scale-Able

Postby Johnny Wise » September 20th, 2015, 8:19 pm

Hit ctrl and - at the same time until the webpage fits inside your monitor?
Johnny Wise
Member
Member
 
Posts: 501
Joined: March 27th, 2014, 7:25 pm

Re: Scale-Able

Postby Justin » September 20th, 2015, 10:45 pm

That really shouldn't happen. Our forum should be good at pretty much every resolution. What is the actual resolution setting for the monitor, and make sure you have the browser zoomed to 100%
Need something? Send me a PM here and I will get to it within 48 hours, or add me on Steam and I will get to it eventually - http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198025232990

Image
User avatar
Justin
Server Admin
Server Admin
 
Posts: 1270
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 2:08 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: Scale-Able

Postby TRUTECH » September 21st, 2015, 6:50 am

I have made sure it is scaled to 100% and the resolution is actually 768 x 1366, so that may be the problem
Beware my awkwardness! I am the thread killer.
User avatar
TRUTECH
Member
Member
 
Posts: 728
Joined: August 8th, 2015, 5:52 pm
Location: Petting my Cat

Re: Scale-Able

Postby Johnny Wise » September 21st, 2015, 12:40 pm

My current laptop is at resolution 1366 x 768. The only way for me to see the entire page is to zoom out, which makes the text smaller, but everything fits inside the window horizontally.
Johnny Wise
Member
Member
 
Posts: 501
Joined: March 27th, 2014, 7:25 pm

Re: Scale-Able

Postby TRUTECH » September 21st, 2015, 1:07 pm

I tried it, and it just kinda seems like jumble of pixels
Beware my awkwardness! I am the thread killer.
User avatar
TRUTECH
Member
Member
 
Posts: 728
Joined: August 8th, 2015, 5:52 pm
Location: Petting my Cat

Re: Scale-Able

Postby Radarius » September 21st, 2015, 1:17 pm

I also have a 1366x768 screen. I noticed this when I was using the AcidTech board layout. It's way too wide. Using ProSilver or SubSilver2 fixes the width.

User Control Panel -> Board Preferences -> Edit Global Settings -> My Board Style

EDIT: Actually, I just took a look and, specifically, it's the site logo (at 1600px wide) from the AcidTech theme that stretches the rest of the page like that. I blocked the image in that theme to test and everything shrunk down to my screen size.
Image
User avatar
Radarius
Member
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: September 6th, 2015, 1:13 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: Scale-Able

Postby TRUTECH » September 21st, 2015, 3:37 pm

Radarius wrote:I also have a 1366x768 screen. I noticed this when I was using the AcidTech board layout. It's way too wide. Using ProSilver or SubSilver2 fixes the width.

User Control Panel -> Board Preferences -> Edit Global Settings -> My Board Style

EDIT: Actually, I just took a look and, specifically, it's the site logo (at 1600px wide) from the AcidTech theme that stretches the rest of the page like that. I blocked the image in that theme to test and everything shrunk down to my screen size.


WHOA! COOL! THANKS!

But, twords the site admins, could you consider converting the logo to a vector image so that this problem doesn't persist? Thanks.
Beware my awkwardness! I am the thread killer.
User avatar
TRUTECH
Member
Member
 
Posts: 728
Joined: August 8th, 2015, 5:52 pm
Location: Petting my Cat

Re: Scale-Able

Postby Radarius » September 21st, 2015, 4:53 pm

TRUTECH wrote:WHOA! COOL! THANKS!

But, twords the site admins, could you consider converting the logo to a vector image so that this problem doesn't persist? Thanks.

Looking at the CSS, it seems there was a plain vertical gradient image set as a background but with a 1600px wide image placed over that in the HTML. Maybe the logo image just needs to be chopped to the text part and centred in the header?
Image
User avatar
Radarius
Member
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: September 6th, 2015, 1:13 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: Scale-Able

Postby TRUTECH » September 21st, 2015, 5:08 pm

I think so too. I cant help with the code though
Beware my awkwardness! I am the thread killer.
User avatar
TRUTECH
Member
Member
 
Posts: 728
Joined: August 8th, 2015, 5:52 pm
Location: Petting my Cat

Next

Return to Website Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest