SLI

Any tech talk about PCs

SLI

Postby Phaiz » September 26th, 2014, 1:50 am

I've been wanting to add another r9 270x to my desktop for SLI or crossfire, whatever it is. My current card is a 2gb. Would I need to get another 2gb card or would 4gb not work?
Some search never finding a way, before long they waste away.
User avatar
Phaiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1763
Joined: February 21st, 2014, 3:11 pm

Re: SLI

Postby Justin » September 26th, 2014, 8:36 am

You can, but the 4gb card would run as a 2gb to match it. Here's a Tom's Hardware forum post about it.

http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2008817/sli-cards-brand-vram.html
Need something? Send me a PM here and I will get to it within 48 hours, or add me on Steam and I will get to it eventually - http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198025232990

Image
User avatar
Justin
Server Admin
Server Admin
 
Posts: 1270
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 2:08 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: SLI

Postby Phaiz » September 26th, 2014, 5:07 pm

I see thanks
Some search never finding a way, before long they waste away.
User avatar
Phaiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1763
Joined: February 21st, 2014, 3:11 pm


Return to Tech talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron