SLI

Any tech talk about PCs

SLI

Postby Phaiz » September 26th, 2014, 1:50 am

I've been wanting to add another r9 270x to my desktop for SLI or crossfire, whatever it is. My current card is a 2gb. Would I need to get another 2gb card or would 4gb not work?
In all this vastness there is no hint that help will come from elsewhere to save us from ourselves
User avatar
Phaiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1748
Joined: February 21st, 2014, 3:11 pm

Re: SLI

Postby Justin » September 26th, 2014, 8:36 am

You can, but the 4gb card would run as a 2gb to match it. Here's a Tom's Hardware forum post about it.

http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2008817/sli-cards-brand-vram.html
Need something? Send me a PM here and I will get to it within 48 hours, or add me on Steam and I will get to it eventually - http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198025232990

Image
User avatar
Justin
Server Admin
Server Admin
 
Posts: 1267
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 2:08 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: SLI

Postby Phaiz » September 26th, 2014, 5:07 pm

I see thanks
In all this vastness there is no hint that help will come from elsewhere to save us from ourselves
User avatar
Phaiz
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 1748
Joined: February 21st, 2014, 3:11 pm


Return to Tech talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest